Top wod thoughts?
Hottest Threads
No Threads created
Advertisment

View Thread
 Print Thread
Who I am
niellyn
I thought I should give you a longer version of my WoW background since I think my application was kinda poor

I started playing wow on May 2005. I was resisting the temptation to start when I was seeing all my friends around me creating their characters because I thought it was not very woman-like to play such games (funny thing I never had such thoughts when I played Counterstrike)
Although I was always an RPG fan - mostly pnp and single player on computer only - but RPG is still RPG. So I started WoW and never regretted the initial motivation I had.
My first guild while levelling was a Greek community on Stormscale - nothing too serious just people to say hello to and learn with them. I never realised what good it did to me since I always though that it was just 30-40 levels and we never raided together. But they were the ones that helped me learn the game bit by bit.
Second Guild Was TwentyFourSeven. Thanks to those people I have seen all the content of Molten Core and Onyxia and learned how to raid and co-exist with others. I have met in real life many people from 24'7 and with some of them I still have daily contact.
Then "Core"-temptation came. A guild which had everything I wanted. Or so I thought back then. With 24'7 we were frozen pve wise and back then all I wanted was to see new content. Stuck with Onyxia and Mc was boring like hell so I did the big step and applied to those guys.
Core was good at start. I geared up fast (not that it was my concern then) and joined their main team on AQ40 and Start of Naxxramas.
ABut then I realised that they were all after Europe first and Server first and all this meaningless competition that made me grow tired of hardcore PVE and joined another small guild (who I am ashamed that I don't remember the name) who was just like blade order. Friendly people having fun together Smile